Ich bin so sehr im Englischen verhaftet, dass es mir schon zweimal passiert ist, dass ich ein Posting in Englisch beginne. Das letzte Mal habe ich noch brav übersetzt, jetzt einmal zur Abwechslung drymartini im englischen O-Ton:

I am starting a new series of Martini Art, dedicated to good photography that shows the essence of a Dry Martini. Maybe this will turn into a competition later on.

Today, I start with the photo stream of Ken30684, a Flickr User. The only thing we can learn about him from his profile is „I’m Male and Taken.“ Ken30684 has a small set that is called Ode To the Martini. On the search for an Avatar to be used for this and other blogs, I found thousands of results for martini and glass. I liked Ken’s photos instantly, they have a certain ease that fits well to my favourite drink. Kind as he is, he gives away all user rights if one attributes to him.

Die Präsentation der Fotos von Ken30684 ist die erste in einer neuen Reihe, die ich Martini Art nenne. Mehr wird folgen. Bitte schauen Sie sich die gesamte Reihe an: Ode To the Martini. Hier ein paar Beispiele seiner Kunst:

One is not enough, too is too many

The Metronome Martini

Is Gibson A Martini?